Faculty / Staff Directory

Jennifer Adams

Administrative Specialist

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 301

108 Spear Road

Athens, GA 30602

j.adams@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2637

Fax: 706-713-2222

Keith Anderson

Administrative Associate II

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 210

108 Spear Road

Athens, GA 30602

anders13@uga.edu keianderson@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2686

Fax: 706-713-2222

Jessica Arnold

Administrative Specialist I

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 210

108 Spear Road

Athens, GA 30602

j.arnold@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2192

Fax: 706-713-2222

Erick Avelar, M.D. FACC

Clinical Associate Professor

eavelar@stmarysathens.org

Amy Baldwin, PhD

Associate Professor, Microbiology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 163

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, GA 30602

baldwina@uga.edu

Office: 706 713-2215

Frank Block, Jr., M.D.

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 121

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

fblockjr@uga.edu fblock@augusta.edu

Matthew A. Boegehold

Basic Science Chair and Professor of Physiology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 159

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

mboegehold@uga.edu mboegehold@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2679

Fax: 706-713-2221

Mary T. Bond, M.D., FACP

Site Clerkship Director - Internal Medicine

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 131

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

mbond@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2682

Fax: 706-713-2221

Jeanette Bowman

Clerkship Coordinator II

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 212

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

jebowman@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2193

Fax: 706-713-2222

Ruby Cheves, M.D.

Site Clerkship Director - OB/GYN

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 121

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

rubycheves@gmail.com

Office: 706-817-0217

Howard Cohen, M.D.

Associate Professor

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 134

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

hjcohen@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2224

Fax: 706-713-2221

Gerald E. Crites, M.D. M.Ed

Dir of Program Evaluation and Ed Research

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 209

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

gcrites@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2191

Fax: 706-713-2222