Faculty / Staff Directory

Lia Bruner, MD

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, Room 137

1425 Prince Ave.

Athens, GA 30602

lia.bruner@uga.edu lbruner@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2217

Ruby Cheves, MD

Site Clerkship Director of OB/GYN

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 121

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

rubycheves@gmail.com

Office: 706-817-0217

Howard Cohen, M.D.

Associate Professor of Medicine

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 134

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

hjcohen@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2224

Fax: 706-713-2221

Matthew Crim, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

mcrim@uga.edu mcrim@augusta.edu

Gerald E. Crites, MD, MEd

Campus Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 209

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

gcrites@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2191

Fax: 706-713-2222

Cheryl Kennedy

Essentials of Clinical Medicine Senior Program Coordinator

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 124

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, GA 30602

cheryls@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2689

Fax: 706-721-2221

Lynn Doster, MEd

Curriculum and Assessment Coordinator

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 104

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

ldoster@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2180

Fax: 706-713-222

Paul Fekete, MD

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 121

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, GA 30602

pfekete@uga.edu pfekete@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2218

John S. Francis, MD, PhD

Campus Associate Dean for Student and Multicultural Affairs

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 110

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

FrancisJ@uga.edu JFrancis@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2184

Fax: 706-713-2222

Thom Gaddy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Cellular Biology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 157

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

vgaddy@uga.edu vgaddy@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2212

Fax: 706-713-2221

Julie K. Gaines, MLIS

Associate Professor and Head of Medical Partnership Campus Library

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 222

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

jkgaines@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2278

Eve Gallman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 156

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

egallman@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2211

Fax: 706-713-2221