Faculty / Staff Directory

Gerald E. Crites, MD, MEd

Director of Program Evaluation and Ed Research

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 209

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

gcrites@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2191

Fax: 706-713-2222

Melissa B. Davis, PhD

Assistant Professor of Genetics

Davison Life Sciences

B406 (lab) B408A (office)

Athens, Georgia 30602

mbdavis@uga.edu

Office: 706-542-5014

Fax: 706-542-3910

Cheryl Kennedy

Essentials of Clinical Medicine Senior Program Coordinator

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 124

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, GA 30602

cheryls@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2689

Fax: 706-721-2221

Lynn Doster

Curriculum and Assessment Coordinator

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 104

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

ldoster@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2180

Fax: 706-713-222

Paul Fekete, MD

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 121

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, GA 30602

pfekete@uga.edu pfekete@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2218

John S. Francis, MD, PhD

Campus Associate Dean for Student and Multicultural Affairs

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 110

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

FrancisJ@uga.edu JFrancis@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2184

Fax: 706-713-2222

Thom Gaddy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Cellular Biology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 157

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

vgaddy@uga.edu vgaddy@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2212

Fax: 706-713-2221

Julie K. Gaines, MLIS

Associate Professor and Head of Medical Partnership Campus Library

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 222

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

jkgaines@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2278

Eve Gallman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 156

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

egallman@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2211

Fax: 706-713-2221

Bryson Greenwood, MD

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

bgreenwo@uga.edu

Office: 706-425-9445

Michele Griffin

Administrative Specialist I, Basic Sciences Office

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 168

1425 Prince Avenue

micheleg@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2218

Fax: 706-713-2221

Kirsten Gunter

Administrative Assistant

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 205

108 Spear Road

Athens, GA 30602

kirsteng@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2186

Fax: 706-713-2222