Faculty / Staff Directory

Miguel Jurado, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Office: 706-389-3860

Melissa Kinney

Senior Accountant

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 310

108 Spear Road

Athens, GA 30602

mkinney@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2678

Fax: 706-713-2222

Latonda Knight

GME Coordinator

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 206

108 Spear Road

Athens,GA 30602

lrknight@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2204

Fax: 706-713-2222

John Layher Jr., MD

Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine

jlayher@stmarysathens.org

Office: 706-389-3860

Leslie Petch Lee, PhD

Campus Associate Dean for Campus Integration and Academic Enhancement

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 106

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

lpetch@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2182

Fax: 706-713-2222

Suzanne H. Lester, MD

Site Clerkship Directory For Family Medicine, Interim Director of Clinical Skills

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 138

1425 Prince Avenue

slester@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2208

Fax: 706-713-2221

April Lowenthal, MD

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

alowen@uga.edu alowenthal@augusta.edu

Tina Marohl

Operations Specialist

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 312

108 Spear Road

Athens, GA 30605

tmarohl@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2194

Fax: 706-713-2222

Aimee Martin, MD

Director of Simulation

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 133

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

aimeem@uga.edu aimartin@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2682

Julie Martin, M.D.

Site Clerkship Director of Pediatrics

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 139

1425 Prince Avenue

jsmartin@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2671

Fax: 706-713-2221

Amy E. Medlock, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry

Biomedical and Health Sciences Institute

N235B Paul D. Coverdell Center

medlock@uga.edu

Office: 706-206-7371

Fax: 706-542-5285

Robert Meyer, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Office: 706-389-3860