Faculty / Staff Directory

John Norris, MD, PhD, FAAP

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, Room 131

1425 Prince Ave.

Athens, GA 30602

jrnorris@uga.edu johnorris@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2551

Shelley A. Nuss, MD

Campus Dean

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 202

108 Spear Road

snuss@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2188

Fax: 706-713-2222

Harvey Ouzts, MD, FACP, FACC

Assistant Professor of Medicine

houzts@stmarysathens.org houzts@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2642

David Paulk, DO

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry

dpaulk@augusta.edu

Paul H. Peteet, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 105

1435 Prince Avenue

ppeteet@uga.edu

Tina E. Powers

Essentials of Clinical Medicine Program Coordinator 1

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 108

1425 Prince Avenue

tepowers@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2642

Fax: 706-721-2221

Bill Prigge, PhD

Campus Director for Finance & Operations

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 204

108 Spear Road

Athens, GA 30606

bprigge@uga.edu

Office: (706) 713-2197

Fax: (706) 713-2222

Amber Ramsey

Administrative Assistant II

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 103

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

arramsey@uga.edu aramsey@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2687

W. Scott Richardson, MD

Campus Associate Dean for Medical Education

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 103A

108 Spear Road

wscottr@uga.edu

Office: (706) 713-2687

Fax: 706-713-2222

Mary Kathryn Rogers

Director of Communications and External Affairs

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, Room 309

108 Spear Road

Athens, GA 30602

mk.rogers@uga.edu marogers@augusta.edu

Office: 706-542-9592

Fax: 706-713-2222

Michael J. Russell, PhD

Associate Professor of Physiology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 160

1425 Prince Avenue

russell1@uga.edu mrussell@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2214

Fax: 706-713-2221

Don Scott, MD, MHS

Campus Director of Geriatrics and Palliative Care

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, Room 126

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, GA 30602

donscott@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2206