Faculty / Staff Directory

Jennifer Adams

Communications Specialist

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 314

108 Spear Road

Athens, GA 30602

j.adams@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2637

Fax: 706-713-2222

Keith Anderson

Administrative Associate II

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 210

108 Spear Road

Athens, GA 30602

anders13@uga.edu keianderson@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2686

Fax: 706-713-2222

Jessica Arnold, MBA

Administrative Specialist I

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 210

108 Spear Road

Athens, GA 30602

j.arnold@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2192

Fax: 706-713-2222

Erick Avelar, MD, FACC

Associate Professor of Medicine

eavelar@stmarysathens.org

Amy Baldwin, PhD

Associate Professor, Microbiology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 163

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, GA 30602

baldwina@uga.edu

Office: 706 713-2215

Frank E. Block, Jr., MD

Professor of Anesthesiology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 168

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

fblockjr@uga.edu fblock@augusta.edu

Matthew A. Boegehold, PhD

Interim Campus Associate Dean for Curriculum and Chair of Basic Sciences

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 159

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

mboegehold@uga.edu mboegehold@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2679

Fax: 706-713-2221

Mary T. Bond, M.D., FACP

Site Clerkship Director of Internal Medicine and Interim Director of Clinical Skills

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 131

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

mbond@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2682

Fax: 706-713-2221

Jeanette Bowman

Clerkship Coordinator II

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 212

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

jebowman@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2193

Fax: 706-713-2222

Ruby Cheves, MD

Site Clerkship Director of OB/GYN

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 121

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

rubycheves@gmail.com

Office: 706-817-0217

Howard Cohen, M.D.

Associate Professor of Medicine

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 134

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

hjcohen@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2224

Fax: 706-713-2221