Faculty / Staff Directory

Andy Albritton, MD, MACP

Campus Director of Clinical Skills

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, Room 125

1425 Prince Ave.

Athens, GA 30602

andy.albritton@uga.edu talbritt@augusta.edu

Office: 703-713-2205

Jo Albritton, MD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, Room 168

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, GA 30602

josephine.albritton@uga.edu jalbritton@augusta.edu

Erick Avelar, MD, FACC

Associate Professor of Medicine

eavelar@stmarysathens.org

Amy Baldwin, PhD

Associate Professor, Microbiology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 163

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, GA 30602

baldwina@uga.edu

Office: 706 713-2215

Frank E. Block, Jr., MD

Professor of Anesthesiology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 168

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

fblockjr@uga.edu fblock@augusta.edu

Matthew A. Boegehold, PhD

Interim Campus Associate Dean for Curriculum and Chair of Basic Sciences

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 159

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

mboegehold@uga.edu mboegehold@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2679

Mary T. Bond, M.D., FACP

Site Clerkship Director of Internal Medicine and Interim Director of Clinical Skills

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 131

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

mbond@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2682

Fax: 706-713-2221

Lia Bruner, MD

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, Room 137

1425 Prince Ave.

Athens, GA 30602

lia.bruner@uga.edu lbruner@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2217

Ruby Cheves, MD

Site Clerkship Director of OB/GYN

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 121

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

rubycheves@gmail.com

Office: 706-817-0217

Howard Cohen, M.D.

Associate Professor of Medicine

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 134

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

hjcohen@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2224

Fax: 706-713-2221

Matthew Crim, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

mcrim@uga.edu mcrim@augusta.edu