Faculty / Staff Directory

Erick Avelar, MD, FACC

Associate Professor of Medicine

eavelar@stmarysathens.org

Amy Baldwin, PhD

Associate Professor, Microbiology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 163

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, GA 30602

baldwina@uga.edu

Office: 706 713-2215

Frank E. Block, Jr., MD

Professor of Anesthesiology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 168

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

fblockjr@uga.edu fblock@augusta.edu

Matthew A. Boegehold, PhD

Interim Campus Associate Dean for Curriculum and Chair of Basic Sciences

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 159

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

mboegehold@uga.edu mboegehold@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2679

Fax: 706-713-2221

Mary T. Bond, M.D., FACP

Site Clerkship Director of Internal Medicine and Interim Director of Clinical Skills

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 131

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

mbond@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2682

Fax: 706-713-2221

Ruby Cheves, MD

Site Clerkship Director of OB/GYN

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 121

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

rubycheves@gmail.com

Office: 706-817-0217

Howard Cohen, M.D.

Associate Professor of Medicine

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 134

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

hjcohen@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2224

Fax: 706-713-2221

Gerald E. Crites, MD, MEd

Director of Program Evaluation and Ed Research

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 209

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

gcrites@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2191

Fax: 706-713-2222

Melissa B. Davis, PhD

Assistant Professor of Genetics

Davison Life Sciences

B406 (lab) B408A (office)

Athens, Georgia 30602

mbdavis@uga.edu

Office: 706-542-5014

Fax: 706-542-3910

Paul Fekete, MD

Assistant Professor of Pathology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 121

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, GA 30602

pfekete@uga.edu pfekete@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2218

John S. Francis, MD, PhD

Campus Associate Dean for Student and Multicultural Affairs

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 110

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

FrancisJ@uga.edu JFrancis@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2184

Fax: 706-713-2222