Faculty / Staff Directory

Gerald E. Crites, MD, MEd

Campus Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Development

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 209

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

gcrites@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2191

Fax: 706-713-2222

John S. Francis, MD, PhD

Campus Associate Dean for Student and Multicultural Affairs

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 110

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

FrancisJ@uga.edu JFrancis@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2184

Fax: 706-713-2222

Thom Gaddy, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Cellular Biology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 157

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

vgaddy@uga.edu vgaddy@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2212

Fax: 706-713-2221

Julie K. Gaines, MLIS

Associate Professor and Head of Medical Partnership Campus Library

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 222

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

jkgaines@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2278

Eve Gallman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Neurology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 156

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, Georgia 30602

egallman@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2211

Fax: 706-713-2221

Bryson Greenwood, MD

Assistant Professor of Family Medicine

bgreenwo@uga.edu

Office: 706-425-9445

Jaroslava Halper, MD, PhD

Professor of Pathology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 168

jhalper@uga.edu

Office: 706-542-5830

Fax: 706-542-5828

Sonny Hardman, III, MD

Associate Professor of Pathology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 165

1425 Prince Avenue

whardman@uga.edu

Office: 706- 713-2223

Fax: 706-713-2221

DeLoris Wenzel Hesse, PhD

Associate Professor of Cellular Biology and Anatomy

UGA Health Sciences Campus

Russell Hall, 102

1425 Prince Avenue

hesse@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2202

Fax: 706-2221

Bill Higgins, PhD

Professor of Physiology

whiggins@augusta.edu

Nancy K. M. Hockley, MD, FACS

Chair of Clinical Sciences

UGA Health Sciences Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 207

108 Spear Road

Athens, Georgia 30602

nhockley@uga.edu nhockley@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2190

Fax: 706-713-2222

Philip V. Holmes, PhD

Professor, Neuroscience Program Chair

University of Georgia

Psychology Building, 616

125 Baldwin Street

pvholmes@uga.edu

Office: 706-542-3105