Faculty / Staff Directory

Shelley A. Nuss, MD

Campus Dean

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 202

108 Spear Road

snuss@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2188

Fax: 706-713-2222

Harvey Ouzts, MD, FACP, FACC

Assistant Professor of Medicine

houzts@stmarysathens.org houzts@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2642

David Paulk, DO

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry

dpaulk@augusta.edu

Paul H. Peteet, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 105

1435 Prince Avenue

ppeteet@uga.edu

Bill Prigge, PhD

Campus Director for Finance & Operations

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 204

108 Spear Road

Athens, GA 30606

bprigge@uga.edu

Office: (706) 713-2197

Fax: (706) 713-2222

W. Scott Richardson, MD

Campus Associate Dean for Medical Education

Health Science Campus

Winnie Davis Hall, 103A

108 Spear Road

wscottr@uga.edu

Office: (706) 713-2687

Fax: 706-713-2222

Michael J. Russell, PhD

Associate Professor of Physiology

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 160

1425 Prince Avenue

russell1@uga.edu mrussell@augusta.edu

Office: 706-713-2214

Fax: 706-713-2221

Don Scott, MD, MHS

Campus Director of Geriatrics and Palliative Care

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, Room 126

1425 Prince Avenue

Athens, GA 30602

donscott@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2206

Rajiv K Setia, MD

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

rksetia@bellsouth.net rsetia@augusta.edu

Clive A. Slaughter, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 164

1425 Prince Avenue

cslaught@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2216

Fax: 706-713-2221

Edwin V Sperr, Jr.

Clinical Information Librarian

St. Mary's Hospital

Office 1237

1230 Baxter St

Athens, GA 30606

esperr@uga.edu

Office: 706-389-3864

Brett Szymik, PhD

Assistant Professor of Anatomy

Health Science Campus

Russell Hall, 163

1425 Prince Avenue

szymik@uga.edu

Office: 706-713-2275

Fax: 706-713-2221