Medical Partnership Educators of the Year

Five faculty members at the Augusta University/University of Georgia Medical Partnership have been recognized as Educators of the Year for 2022-2023.

Each class votes upon a faculty member who has gone above and beyond during their medical education, and those with the highest votes are named Educators of the Year.

“These five faculty members excel in the classroom and bring a passion to educating our future doctors,” said Medical Partnership campus dean, Dr. Michelle Nuss. “We are so pleased that these faculty members were recognized for their outstanding contributions to our students and their education.”


The 2022-2023 Educators of the Year:


M1 Educator of the Year (Class of 2026): Dr. Kim Giffen

M2 Educator of the Year (Class of 2025): Dr. Scarlett Schneider

M3 Educator of the Year (Class of 2024): Dr. Lara Hart

M4 Educator of the Year (Class of 2023): Dr. Clive Slaughter & Dr. Ellen House


All Educators of the Year will be recognized at the Medical College of Georgia Faculty Senate Awards Ceremony on June 13 in Augusta and at the annual awards ceremony at the Medical Partnership during the Spring 2024 semester.

For more information about attending the Medical College of Georgia at the Medical Partnership campus

Learn More Apply Now