Where Are The Clerkship Sites Located?

Third- and fourth-year clerkship sites for students from the Athens campus are located at private practices, community clinics and hospitals in counties across northeast Georgia, including Hall, Jackson, Gwinnett, Barrow, Dekalb, Clayton, Newton, Oconee, Clarke, Madison, Elbert, Habersham, and Stephens counties. Affiliated hospitals include Piedmont Athens Regional Medical Center, St. Mary’s Health Care System, Northeast Georgia Medical Center, Barrow Regional Medical Center, Clearview Medical Center, Elbert Memorial Hospital, as well as hospitals in the Greater Atlanta area including the Shepherd Center, Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta, Gwinnett Medical Center, and Eastside Medical Center.

For more information about attending the Medical College of Georgia at the Medical Partnership campus

Learn More Apply Now