AU/UGA Medical Partnership AOA Inductees

The AU/UGA Medical Partnership’s Alpha Omega Alpha selection committee recently completed the process for selecting students and faculty for induction into the Alpha of Georgia Chapter.  For students, the top 25% of the Class of 2015 are eligible for AOA with only 16% to be inducted.  The committee, in making their final selection, considered scholastic achievement, leadership capabilities, ethical standards, fairness in dealing with colleagues, demonstrated professionalism, potential for achievement in medicine, and record of service to the school and community at large.

Three students were selected for senior AOA, as well as one faculty member.  They are:

Rocco Cannistraro, Class of 2015

Andrew Miller, Class of 2015

Tom Olinger, Class of 2015

Dr. Scott Richardson, Faculty

These individuals join the Class of 2015 members Theodora Brandon, Wes Bryson, and Russell Ledford who were inducted in the spring.

For more information about attending the Medical College of Georgia at the Medical Partnership campus

Learn More Apply Now